News from Victoria:Puppy Farm Awareness Day, Melbourne, 19th September

Puppy Farm Awareness Day is designed to raise awareness of puppy farming in Australia. Many people are unaware that this cruel industry is alive and well in this country and each year hundreds are duped into paying, sometimes thousands of dollars for an unhealthy farmed pup.

  Puppy Farm Awareness Day Rally

Sunday September 19th – 12pm
Parliament House, Melbourne.
Guest Speakers include
Derryn Hinch
Moira Rayner
Now is your chance to be a voice for the dogs imprisoned in Victoria’s puppy factories. Help send a strong message to the State’s political leaders that we will not tolerate the factory farming of our companion animals.
Join us on the steps of Parliament House and stand up for all the dogs on puppy factories and support Oscars Law.

Actions you can take:

Go along and support the event! Tell everyone about it!

Oscar's Law

3 thoughts on “News from Victoria:Puppy Farm Awareness Day, Melbourne, 19th September

  1. Carmel Atkinson August 10, 2010 / 3:48 pm

    At last something may be done regarding this vile trade in animal flesh.How the population of Australia can tolerate such happenings can only be put down to the fact that they do not realise it happens.
    During June I wrote to my local Liberal member Greg Hunt who passed it on to the Attorney-General Robert McClelland MP.Of course I have not heard since.The pollies are arrogantly unaware of the number of their constituants who are passionate about animal welfare.Lets give em a shove!!!!
    yours sincerely Carmel

  2. Jane Duckworth September 19, 2010 / 11:27 pm

    I attended the Puppy Farm Awareness Day Rally in the city of Melbourne today. We were blown away by the tremendous crowd and their passionate support for the campaign. Hundreds and hundreds of people of all ages, many with doggy companions, waved placards and listened to the speakers with huge enthusiasm. There was coverage on most if not all major Melbourne television stations with more to come during the week eg The Seven O’clock Project.
    I think this rally has finally pushed the issue of puppy farming into the eye of the mainstream. Well done to all the protesters who made the effort!

  3. Adela Fitzgerald October 15, 2011 / 4:09 am

    Thank you! You often write very interesting articles. You improved my mood.
    Please fix your RSS Feed, I Can not open with my opera browser, Anyway.. Your Post is very interested.. Good Job
    I’ve been visiting your blog for a while now and I always find a gem in your new posts. Thanks for sharing.
    Very good article. Can’t wait to read a lot more about this topic.
    I just happened to stumble on this blog while surfing. This is a very insightful article. I really appreciated the info.
    found your site on del.icio.us today and really liked it.. i bookmarked it and will be back to check it out some more later ..
    Hi. I’m interested in placing advertisement on this situation website. I can’t find the contact page so here I’m.
    I never, ever thought I would have to be familiar with this, but thank goodness for google, right?
    Great list, thanks for sharing with us
    One lie leads to another.
    You certainly have some agreeable opinions and views. Your blog provides a fresh look at the subject.
    Very Interesting Blog! Thank You For Thi Information!
    May you be fascinated to be website link partners?
    Great blog 9/10! Bookmarked
    Your blog is amazing, i subscribed your blog!
    Awesome Blog. I add this Post to my bookmarks.
    Is it acceptable to syndicate your feed?
    hello wow beautiful image ill come back soon good day!
    I really like the blog. Thanks for the good read.
    FYI, your blog doesn’t look right in Opera
    Great job here. I really enjoyed what you had to say
    More of this please
    do you have any update on this?
    good post, added you to my RSS reader.
    Is anyone else getting a javascript error?
    great post! I used google translation to translate it…
    Thanks a lot for the article.Much thanks again. Fantastic.
    I love your blog. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

